MINUTES

The Reorganizational Meeting of the 2022-2023 Board of Education of Township High School District 214 held on April 21, 2022 in the Board Room at the Forest View Educational Center, 2121 S. Goebbert Road, Arlington Heights, Illinois at 7:00 p.m.

President Dussling called the reorganizational meeting to order at 7:55 p.m. and L. Keyes called the roll. The following members were present:

William Dussling	President
Mark Hineman	Member
Alva Kreutzer	Member
Andrea Rauch	Member
Dan Petro	Member
Leonard Walker	Member

Absent at roll call: Mildred Palmer

Also present at the meeting were: D. Schuler, superintendent; C. Johnson, associate superintendent for finance and operations; K. Kraft, associate superintendent for human resources; L. Lopez, associate superintendent for teaching and learning; J. Wardle, principal, BGHS; P. Kelly, principal, EGHS; K. Rogers, principal, JHHS; G. Minter, principal, PHS; E. Hart, principal, RMHS; J. Cook, principal, WHS; V. Norris, principal, specialized programs; P. Mogge, director of community engagement and outreach; K. Roiland, director of operations; T. Schlorff, director of instructional technology and technology services; L. Keyes, executive assistant to the school board and superintendent; staff members; parents; students; and citizens.

ELECTION OF TEMPORARY CHAIR A. Rauch nominated A. Kreutzer to serve as temporary chair. There were no other nominees. Upon roll call, A. Kreutzer was elected temporary chair. Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Walker, Rauch, Petro, Dussling Nayes: None

2. <u>ELECTION OF PRESIDENT</u>

1.

D. Petro nominated B. Dussling for President of the Board of Education for a one-year term. There were no other nominees.Upon roll call, B. Dussling was elected Board President.Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Walker, Rauch, Petro, DusslingNayes: None

<u>ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT</u>

 L. Walker nominated M. Palmer for Vice President of the Board of Education for a one-year term.
 There were no other nominees.
 Upon roll call, M. Palmer was elected Vice President.
 Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Walker, Rauch, Petro, Dussling
 Nayes: None

Board of Education April 21, 2022 Page 2 of 2

- 4. <u>ELECTION OF BOARD SECRETARY</u> M. Hineman nominated C. Johnson for Secretary of the Board of Education for a one-year term. There were no other nominees. Upon roll call, C. Johnson was elected Secretary. Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Walker, Rauch, Petro, Dussling Nayes: None
- 5. <u>ADJOURNMENT SINE DIE</u> It was moved by Kreutzer and seconded by Petro to adjourn. The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned sine die at 7:59 PM

William J. Dussling, president

Mildred Palmer, vice president